Social News XYZ     

UP Cong forms panels for 8 Assembly bypolls

UP Cong forms panels for 8 Assembly bypolls

Lucknow, Sep 16 (SocialNews.XYZ) Uttar Pradesh Congress Chief Ajay Kumar Lallu has set up three-committees for each of the eight Assembly segments where by-elections are scheduled to be held in the coming weeks.

The committees will visit the Assembly segments and shortlist a panel of candidates. The constituencies where by-elections are to be held include Ghatampur, Malhani, Deoria, Bangarmau, Tundla, Amroha, Bulandshahr and Rampur.


Former Union Minister Pradeep Jain Aditya is leading the committee for Ghatampur while former MP Rashid Alvi will lead the panel for Rampur.

Former MLA Ajay Rai is in-charge of Malhani while Nadeem Javed will be in-charge of Deoria.

Former minister Naseemuddin Siddiqui is in-charge of the panel for Tundla and former MP Harendra Malik will oversee Bulandshahr.

Former MP Praveen Aron will shortlist candidates for Amroha and Sohail Akhtar Ansari is in-charge of Bangarmau.

Source: IANS

Facebook Comments
UP Cong forms panels for 8 Assembly bypolls

About Gopi

Gopi Adusumilli is a Programmer. He is the editor of SocialNews.XYZ and President of AGK Fire Inc.

He enjoys designing websites, developing mobile applications and publishing news articles on current events from various authenticated news sources.

When it comes to writing he likes to write about current world politics and Indian Movies. His future plans include developing SocialNews.XYZ into a News website that has no bias or judgment towards any.

He can be reached at

PHP Code Snippets Powered By :
%d bloggers like this: