Social News XYZ     

Sri Lanka announce 15-member squad for Women’s T20 Asia Cup

Sri Lanka announce 15-member squad for Women's T20 Asia Cup

Colombo, Sep 20 (SocialNews.XYZ) One of the country's most prolific batters, Chamari Athapaththu will lead Sri Lanka Women in the T20 Asia Cup to be held next year.

The Sri Lanka Cricket Selection Committee on Tuesday selected a 15-member squad
to take part in the Women's T20I Asia Cup 2022, which will take place from October 1-16, 2022 in Bangladesh.


The squad was approved by the Honourable Minister of Sports and Youth Affairs,
Roshan Ranasinghe.

The seven-team 2022 Women's T20I Asia Cup will be the eighth edition of the competition. Besides Sri Lanka and host Bangladesh, the other teams in the fray are India, Malaysia, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Thailand and the United Arab Emirates.

The tournament started as a One-Day International event in 2004 but switched to a T20 format in 2012.

The Sri Lanka squad:
Chamari Athapaththu (Captain), Hasini Perera, Harshitha Samarawickrama, Kaveesha Dilhari, Nilakshi de Silva, Anushka Sanjeevani (wk), Kaushini Nuthyanga, Oshadhi Ranasinghe, Malsha Shehani, Madushika Meththananda, Inoka Ranaweera, Rashmi Silva, Sugandika Kumari, Achini Kulasooriya, Tharika Sewwandi.

Source: IANS

Facebook Comments
Sri Lanka announce 15-member squad for Women's T20 Asia Cup

About Gopi

Gopi Adusumilli is a Programmer. He is the editor of SocialNews.XYZ and President of AGK Fire Inc.

He enjoys designing websites, developing mobile applications and publishing news articles on current events from various authenticated news sources.

When it comes to writing he likes to write about current world politics and Indian Movies. His future plans include developing SocialNews.XYZ into a News website that has no bias or judgment towards any.

He can be reached at

%d bloggers like this: