Social News XYZ     

15 UP districts to be sealed till April 30

15 UP districts to be sealed till April 30

Lucknow, April 8 (SocialNews.XYZ) The Yogi Adityanath government in Uttar Pradesh has decided to "completely seal" 15 districts that have emerged as coronavirus hotspots, from Wednesday midnight till April 30.

The districts to be sealed are Lucknow, Noida, Ghaziabad, Sitapur, Kanpur, Agra, Ferozabad, Bareilly, Meerut, Shamli, Saharanpur, Bulandshahr, Varanasi, Maharajganj and Basti.

The move is aimed at checking the further spread of coronavirus in the state.


According to the government spokesman, the state will ensure doorstep delivery of all essential commodities for the residents and no one will be allowed to step out of their houses.

Of the 37 districts affected by coronavirus, these 15 districts have reported the maximum number of cases.

Source: IANS

Facebook Comments
15 UP districts to be sealed till April 30

About Gopi

Gopi Adusumilli is a Programmer. He is the editor of SocialNews.XYZ and President of AGK Fire Inc.

He enjoys designing websites, developing mobile applications and publishing news articles on current events from various authenticated news sources.

When it comes to writing he likes to write about current world politics and Indian Movies. His future plans include developing SocialNews.XYZ into a News website that has no bias or judgment towards any.

He can be reached at

PHP Code Snippets Powered By :
%d bloggers like this: