Social News XYZ     

Bangladesh opt to bowl first in 3rd T20I

Bangladesh opt to bowl first in 3rd T20I

Nagpur, Nov 10 (SocialNews.XYZ) Bangladesh won the toss and opted to field first in the decisive third T20I against India at the VCA Stadium here on Sunday.

Both sides announced one change each to their respective squads.

While India have brought in Manish Pandey in place of Krunal Pandya, Bangladesh have fielded Mohammed Mithun in place of Mosaddek Hossain.


"The wicket looks good, but India is a good chasing side. Dew could come into play as well. We started well in Rajkot, but need to keep up the momentum in the middle overs," Bangladesh skipper Mahmudullah said at the toss.

"We would've bowled first too. Teams batting first have posted targets and have managed to defend them, possibly because of the slowness of the pitch. We still have to be good on the day and post a good score."

Playing XI
India: Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (wk), Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Deepak Chahar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Khaleel Ahmed

Bangladesh: Liton Das, Mohammad Naim, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mahmudullah(c), Afif Hossain, Mohammad Mithun, Aminul Islam, Shafiul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Al-Amin Hossain

Source: IANS

Facebook Comments
Bangladesh opt to bowl first in 3rd T20I

About Gopi Adusumilli

Gopi Adusumilli is a Programmer. He is the editor of SocialNews.XYZ and President of AGK Fire Inc. He enjoys designing websites, developing mobile applications and publishing news articles on current events from various authenticated news sources. When it comes to writing he likes to write about current world politics and Indian Movies. His future plans include developing SocialNews.XYZ into a News website that has no bias or judgment towards any. He can be reached at

PHP Code Snippets Powered By :
%d bloggers like this: