Social News XYZ     

Rajasthan Royals win toss, ask Punjab to bat

Rajasthan Royals win toss, ask Punjab to bat

Mohali, April 16 (IANS) Rajasthan Royals skipper Ajinkya Rahane won the toss and opted to field against Kings XI Punjab in the Indian Premier League (IPL) match at the Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, here on Tuesday.

The hosts made one change in the team with David Miller replacing Sam Curran. On the other hand, Rajasthan made three changes. Ashton Turner, making his IPL debut, replaced Liam Livingstone, and Stuart Binny and Ish Sodhi coming in for Steven Smith and Krishnappa Gowtham.

While Punjab are placed at the fifth place in the league points-table, Rajasthan are at the seventh.


PLaying XI:

Rajasthan Royals: Ajinkya Rahane (Captain), Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Rahul Tripathi, Ashton Turner, Stuart Binny, Jofra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Jaydev Unadkat, Dhawal Kulkarni and Ish Sodhi.

Kings XI Punjab: Lokesh Rahul, Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, David Miller, Mandeep Singh, Nicholas Pooran (wicket-keeper), Ravichandran Ashwin (Captain), Murugan Ashwin, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Mohammed Shami and Arshdeep Singh.

Facebook Comments
Rajasthan Royals win toss, ask Punjab to bat

About Gopi Adusumilli

Gopi Adusumilli is a Programmer. He is the editor of SocialNews.XYZ and President of AGK Fire Inc. He enjoys designing websites, developing mobile applications and publishing news articles on current events from various authenticated news sources. When it comes to writing he likes to write about current world politics and Indian Movies. His future plans include developing SocialNews.XYZ into a News website that has no bias or judgment towards any. He can be reached at

%d bloggers like this: