Social News XYZ     

BJP announces first list of candidates for Andhra

BJP announces first list of candidates for Andhra

New Delhi, March 17 (IANS) The BJP on Sunday announced its first list of 123 candidates for the Assembly elections in Andhra Pradesh where the polls are due on April 11.

The Bharatiya Janata Party took the decision in its Central Election Committee meeting held on Saturday under the presidentship of Amit Shah. Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Home Minister Rajnath Singh, Finance Minister Arun Jaitley and External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj were present in the meeting.

The BJP is fielding its candidates against the candidates of Telugu Desam Party (TDP), led by Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister N. Chandrababu Naidu, and the YSR Congress Party, led by Jagan Mohan Reddy, which are the two main parties in the state.


Earlier in the day, the main opposition in Andhra Pradesh, the YSR Congress had released its full list of candidates for 25 Lok Sabha and 175 Assembly constituencies in the state.

The TDP on Thursday had announced its first list of candidates, containing 126 names, for the Assembly elections.

Facebook Comments
BJP announces first list of candidates for Andhra

About Gopi Adusumilli

Gopi Adusumilli is a Programmer. He is the editor of SocialNews.XYZ and President of AGK Fire Inc. He enjoys designing websites, developing mobile applications and publishing news articles on current events from various authenticated news sources. When it comes to writing he likes to write about current world politics and Indian Movies. His future plans include developing SocialNews.XYZ into a News website that has no bias or judgment towards any. He can be reached at

%d bloggers like this: