Social News XYZ     

AIADMK releases list of constituencies for LS polls

AIADMK releases list of constituencies for LS polls

Chennai, March 17 (IANS) The ruling AIADMK on Sunday released the list of Lok Sabha constituencies that the party and its allies would contest from in the upcoming general elections.

In a statement here, the AIADMK said it will contest from 20 seats: Salem, Namakkal, Krishnagiri, Erode, Karur, Tiruppur, Pollachi, Arani, Thiruvannamalai, Chidambaram, Perambalur, Theni, Madurai, Nilgiris, Tirunelveli, Nagapattinam, Mayiladuthurai, Tiruvallur, Kancheepuram and Chennai South.

Notably, the AIADMK currently holds 37 of the 39 seats in Tamil Nadu.


The PMK has been allotted seven seats: Dharmapuri, Villupuram, Arakkonam, Cuddalore, Chennai Central, Dindigul and Sriperumbudur.

The Bharatiya Janata Party will contest from five seats: Kanniyakumari, Sivaganga, Coimbatore, Ramanathapuram and Thoothukkudi.

The DMDK has been allotted four seats: Kallakuruchi, Tiruchirappalli, Chennai North and Virudhunagar.

The TMC will contest from three seats: Thanjavur, PT (Tenkasi) and PNK (Vellore).

The lone Puducherry seat has been allotted to N.R. Congress.

Tamil Nadu will go to polls on April 18.

Facebook Comments
AIADMK releases list of constituencies for LS polls

About Gopi Adusumilli

Gopi Adusumilli is a Programmer. He is the editor of SocialNews.XYZ and President of AGK Fire Inc. He enjoys designing websites, developing mobile applications and publishing news articles on current events from various authenticated news sources. When it comes to writing he likes to write about current world politics and Indian Movies. His future plans include developing SocialNews.XYZ into a News website that has no bias or judgment towards any. He can be reached at

%d bloggers like this: